I’d Rather Be a Sim

If you want to ever escape reality, play the Sims.  Only in the Sims can I own a huge house, make BIG money, go on trips, get the best education, and look good doing it.  Most Sim players talk about their Sims a lot.  The stories are hilarious.  I have quite a few myself as I have been playing since Sims 1.  They are now on Sims 3 and Sims 4 is coming out at the end of this year, I believe.  I personally think that they’re doing too much BUT you can bet I’ll likely purchase the flippin thing and uninstall 3 from my computer (you have to have room to play those games). 

Most of my stories and other stories are funny but some are sad. Sometimes Sims players become murderers. I’ve been known to murder a few sims in my time.  Look, when you’ve got a family of EIGHT people and you can’t control some of them, they gotta go. How do you get rid of them?  Well, the humane way to get rid of them is to split the family up and make the ones you care for active. BUT back in the Sims days, we had to kill our sims off.  One way was by putting them in a tiny room with no bathroom or refrigerator.  They’d died from not being able to eat.  Another way we used to do it was by just putting them in a pool and then taking the ladder out. They couldn’t get out of the pool and would drown.  Ta Daaaa!!!!

Sometimes I think these games are for passive aggressive people.  If your real life sucks balls and you want to be able to control someone, get a Sims game.  I buy businesses, make them better, and collect the profits.  I get married to rich men and take their money (well, you could do that in 1 and 2 but you can’t in 3 for some stupid reason).  I would have a wedding party and go on a honeymoon and all would be well.  Sometimes we used to do things to ruin lives as well.  I remember having a family with two sisters.  They shared the man that lived there.  Was messy but that was back in my Jerry Springer viewing days.  Clearly, I have no life. 

Naming Characters

Now I have a family with people named after characters from Game of Thrones.  I also had a family with people named after the characters on Sons of Anarchy.  I was said when the mom died.  Speaking of death, if your Sim dies and you’re not ready for it, just don’t save the game.  I just had to bail one of my characters out.  Her name is Khaleesi (Game of Thrones).  She’s a mermaid and I’m guessing she dried out.  I don’t know what really happened because I was focusing on the three other characters in the household (gotta do better).  The Grim Reaper just came and took her away.  That’s not acceptable SO I quit the game and will make sure she gets in a pool or goes swimming in the ocean.  Too bad you can’t do that in real life.  You know, do overs. 

Sometimes I personally think that humankind is a Sims game to God.  People think I’m crazy when I say it but really, think about it.  All this stuff has happened in our history.  Remember Sodom and Gomorrah? They were going against what God wanted so he wiped them out.  Just bear with me for a second.  We might be his 100th game. If we screw up enough, he’ll just say “F this, I’m starting over.”  You never know.  And I doubt we’ll ever know, really. 

I swear I think too much.  Anyway, you should probably play Sims so you can understand what I’m talking about.  I like to go to their website and read the stories that the people tell (with pictures).  The stories are usually extremely entertaining.  Playing Sims is great and can be addicting.  Don’t let it get so addictive that you lose the real people in your life though.  That actually happened to me.  I had a fiance and I use to play it a lot. Although I could pause the game and the people would still be there, I forgot that.  Lost a man.  Play it, but live your REAL life or all you’ll have is a game.  But, then again, that goes for any game out here.  It also goes for the internet but here’s me digressing again.  LOL. 

Leave a Reply

