Words With…..Err….Friends?

You know….playing games with people on the internet was something I used to do all the time.  I used to LOVE playing Mafia Wars, Sorority Wars (or whatever it was called), Farmville, etc.  Those were games I loved.  And then they came out with Words with Friends.

When Words with Friends came out, I was confused as it’s nothing but Scrabble.  Well, it truly isn’t but whatever.  I somehow got sucked into that game.  The stories I can tell you about playing that game with your friends are funny but the stories that are even more humorous are the stories of people that aren’t your friends.

People make these “friends” games a means of dating or just trying to seriously get to know you.  My name is tallgirl or something on Words with Friends.  People use that as a caveat to talk to me.  I really don’t want to talk to you, I just want someone to play the game with.  Recently, I was playing (yes, I still play because I have no life) someone and he was playing but he was asking me questions while he was playing.  When I stopped answering his dumb questions (“Are you 7′?) he resigned.  *blank stare*  I could’ve sworn the game was just for playing with your friends or other folks when you were bored.  I guess it’s different for other people.

I hate when people that I haven’t talked to in a while want to hold whole conversations on there.  We’re friends on Facebook and you have my number, why are you talking to me on this stupid game?  Just play your word and let’s move on.

When is it right to resign?  A few days ago, I was playing a guy I know and he scored 138 points on me.  I didn’t resign.  Why?  Because I’m stubborn.  Those 138 point letters aren’t something that happens everyday.  I could’ve resigned but then he would know that I was a quitter.  And I’m too stubborn to be a quitter.  I sure did want to though.

Then you have those that have NO patience.  These are usually people that don’t know you, where you live (there could be a time zone difference), and that you have a life outside of Words with Friends.  I had one person that was like “HURRY UP!”  I would’ve cussed her out but I was trying to be nice.  My whole world is NOT Words with Friends (my scores would tell you that) but some people somehow feel that it should be.  As if I get paid to play that game.  Ain’t nobody got time for all that.

Oh, and then there is ONE more type of player:  The player that you just SWEAR is cheating.  I know there are sites for cheating.  I know it because I was forced to utilize one of those sites (a time or two *ahem*).  Look, when you’re getting your butt kicked the way I have, you’d do it to.  It makes you question your level of intelligence.  I’m a smart girl but goodness.

Yup, this is me just ranting again about nothing.  I thought of this topic while in the shower.  Tadaaaaaa….

Leave a Reply

